Moving Forward

What is our role in this life?
 
If there is no God then what hope is there? The world will rest on your shoulders alone. And what hope do we have of handling such a responsibility?
 
If God is nothing but a good luck charm and a lesson in good morals, then how are we expected to handle the fear and stress? How heavily would the mistakes you make weigh on you?
 
What future would there be when we’ve destroyed all our chances? What would be the point of continuing on when there is no longer any options to go forward? If there is no God, and the success of your life rested on your shoulders alone… what would be the point of fighting on?
 
But there is a God, so what is there to fear? Though life is out of my hands. Though the mistakes of my past weigh me down and close off all paths forward… what do I have to fear? Because it is not about what I can do, but about what God can do through me as I follow Him.
 
It is not because we deserve God’s grace, but because He loves us that we can ask for a path, for a chance, for a life forward. And so, though the world I currently stand in may collapse around me, and all my attempts to escape were all for naught, I shall not waste my life in fear and stress, but instead focus on following Him as best I can.
 
If there is no God than to put faith in Him would be viewed as foolhardy and putting off responsibility…. but it is because there is a God that I can cry out…. no matter how undeserving I am, no matter how much of my current problems are my own fault… no matter how scary and confusing the future may look… it is because there is a God that I can beg of Him to lead me, and find peace and comfort in the knowledge that He is in control and even my greatest failures He can use to make me stronger.
 
So for those who feel you have lost… that there is no path for you… That you have messed up too much to be redeemed…. know that this life was never resting on your shoulders…. and that as long as your lungs draw breath it is not too late for God to do amazing things through you.
 
Amen
Leave a Reply

