What Encouragement?

Originally Posted October 26 2016

I AM A STRONG AND INDEPENDENT PERSON!

who lives at home… working at minimum wage… has asthma… and can barely keep going with physical labor for an hour let alone a day…..

Huh… but… I SERVE PURPOSE TO MY SOCIETY!

I mean… sure I spent most of my childhood being told by teachers I was a mistake for society to learn from, would always be a burden, and currently can apply for hundreds of jobs only to be tossed aside like thousands others right now but sure….

Mmm… but… um… I HAVE A POWER OF UNRELENTLESS TENACITY WITHIN ME!

well… sure… when it comes to things I SHOULDN’T do… man the amount of time I waste fighting with myself is nutty…

But… but… but…. IF I SET GOALS AND DREAMS FOR MYSELF THEN WITH HARD WORK I CAN DO WHATEVER I WANT!

…dude I can’t even afford to feed myself… I tried to do what didn’t come naturally to me… fought through the pain… worked harder than others… and my body just started falling apart and my supervisors got angry at me for having the best work ethic with the worst results. Work ethic and perseverance rarely hold a candle to talent in this world!

…you know what? The “motivational” speeches I grew up with never really did much for me… I mean sure they’re spoken in exciting tones, and with group participation, and are designed to make your heart pumping and adrenaline running…. but at the end of the day… they’re just words…. just empty, meaningless words that sure, may apply to some talented people who fit within the societal norm… but on the world’s philosophy…. I just don’t get what motivation or comfort there can be….

Okay… let’s try something else:

I AM A VALUABLE PERSON!

Not because of what I, those around me, or my society has deemed as things of value, but because I was created by an almighty God who created me good and for a purpose, and deemed me valuable enough to send His son to suffer and die for me

I HAVE PURPOSE IN THIS WORLD!

Not because I can tell you what my future holds… yeesh I can’t even tell you what today holds… but because God is guiding my steps and I am following Him. It is not my strength or wisdom but His that will accomplish great things through me.

I HAVE AM SAFE!

Not because I have a great accounting plan, a strong sense of job security, or even a strong sense of security in general… but because this world is not controlled by mankind but by the God who created mankind, and the same way He looks out for the creatures of the world, He looks out for His creation as well. Not that the road that lies ahead will be easy, but that it IS a road, and as long as there IS a road, I can keep moving forward following God on it.

I HAVE IMPACT ON THIS WORLD!

Not because I can list off all of my accomplishments, or give you a website of great testimonials; But because I am following God. And God never created us JUST to “Survive”. He created us to have an impact on this world! To influence and look out for those around us! To follow His plan is to help the hurting, the broken, and the lost! So if I follow His plan, even if I never see the results, I know… there is purpose. Nothing is for no reason. I live, and breathe, and die, for Him!

Isn’t that much better?

Leave a Reply

