Adulthood?

Originally Posted February 29 2016

Me at 14: “Man! I’m so mature and good at making decisions I won’t regret years down the road! I am such an adult!”

Me at 16: “Wow, I was such a naive child back then. But now I know better! I’m such an adult now!”

Me at 18: “Man, no more high school life for me! I am independent and such an adulty person!”

Me at 21: “Okay, I think I am getting the hang of this adulting thing…”

Me at 25: “I AM NOT AN ADULT! I HAVE NEVER BEEN AN ADULT! AND I AM FAR TOO YOUNG TO UNDERSTAND ALL THIS ADULTY ADULTING STUFF ADULTS DO TO ADULT!”

Lesson: Apparently adulthood is accepting you have no clue what you’re doing but are trying your best anyways

Leave a Reply

